11/17

¡Hola todos! Hey everybody!

 

   As you can see, it’s been 10 days since I’ve been on here to keep ya’ll up to date. What’s been happening… Well, not nearly as much as was goin’ on in the first half of the trip. I haven’t traveled since I went to Logroño a couple weeks ago. That was actually my last trip. Not enough cash flow to make another trip happen, but that doesn’t matter because I’ve already been able to travel to some of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been, so I’m super grateful.

   Anyway, to catch you guys up to speed on everything that’s been happening recently. November 6 and 7 I had my midterm exams. To be totally honest, I thought that I was going to crush them, but that wasn’t the case. I didn’t do too bad.. but I certainly could have done much better. I will absolutely crush the next ones, though, as now I know what to expect and I’ll know to be better prepared! 

   Here’s something wild. I’ve got 25 days until I go home. Just about 3 weeks. WHAT?! I cannot believe that is real. Seems like I’ve hardly been here… I was thinking about coming home and what it’ll be like to re-accostum myself to the culture back home. That’ll be interesting. Especially going from Spanish 100% of the time, to English. Gotta keep practicing in everyway that I possibly can.

   Another update… as this is my last semester of college, what’s next? Well, the workforce, that’s what. I have actually been applying and interviewing through State Farm, and holy cow am I so excited to announce that I’ve accepted a contingent job offer. What a Blessing! The fact that I’m in Spain, and have a job before I graduate back home is incredible; there are a lot of graduates who still don’t have a job, so it’s pretty cool!

   Well guys, that’s about all for now. I’ll keep you posted!

 

God Bless!

Atentamente,

TheJohnCameron

Leave a comment